World Cup 2022 in Qatar

World Cup 2022 in Qatar

World Cup 2022 in Qatar

01 Jan 1970

History of the FIFA World Cup: A Spectacular Journey Through Time.

It's been a spectacular journey through time for the FIFA World Cup! Since its beginnings in 1930, the FIFA World Cup has become the biggest sporting event in the world, drawing millions of people from all corners of the globe to their screens every four years. From humble beginnings in Uruguay, the FIFA World Cup has traveled around the world, making stops in Brazil, Germany, South Africa, Russia and now Qatar.

World Cup 2022 in Qatar

Qatar is hosting the FIFA World Cup - an event that has captured the hearts of soccer fans around the world. From the opening ceremony to the exciting matches, the 2022 FIFA World Cup is sure to be a memorable event. Many countries have bid to host the tournament. The fact that Qatar was awarded the coveted tournament despite concerns and human rights concerns in the country is a testament to the country's ambition and commitment to hosting a truly world-class event. Be excited and witness history being made!

The Most Expensive FIFA World Cup Ever: 8 Stunning Stadiums in Qatar 2022!

The 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar will be the most expensive World Cup ever, with an estimated cost of over $220 billion and eight new stadiums built. The World Cup in Qatar is already one of the most talked-about sporting events in the world and promises to be an unforgettable experience for soccer fans around the world. With 32 of the best national teams from all continents of the world competing for the ultimate prize, this is an event not to be missed.

World Cup 2022: 32 Countries in eight Groups

At the 2022 World Cup, 32 countries will participate in eight groups. The groups are occupied as follows:

Group A

  • Qatar
  • Ecuador
  • Senegal
  • Netherlands

Group B

  • England
  • Iran
  • USA
  • Wales

Group C

  • Argentina
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Mexico
  • Poland

Group D

  • France
  • Australia
  • Denmark
  • Tunisia

Group E

  • Spain
  • Costa Rica
  • Germany
  • Japan

Group F

  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Morocco
  • Croatia

Group G

  • Brazil
  • Serbia
  • Switzerland
  • Cameroon

Group H

  • Portugal
  • Ghana
  • Uruguay
  • South Korea

World Cup 2022 Round of 16

  • December 3, 4 p.m. Netherlands vs. USA
  • December 3, 8 p.m. Argentina vs. Australia
  • December 4, 4 p.m. France vs. Poland
  • December, 8 p.m. England vs. Senegal
  • December 5, 4 p.m. Japan vs. Croatia
  • December 5, 8 p.m. Brazil vs. South Korea
  • December 6, 4 p.m. Morocco vs. Spain
  • December 6, 8 p.m. Portugal vs. Switzerland
Related Blog
video image

By Live tvs / In Sport

just now / 0

History of the FIFA World Cup: A Spectacular Journey Through Time.It's been a spectacular journey th…

Read More